My HG budget foundation – Lily Lolo review

My skin is no way perfect, hormones all over the place, and on-going hormonal spots. I try to put less and less chemicals on my face. I’ve been using Lily Lolo mineral foundations since 2010. That’s over 4 years, and I always keep going back to it. Back then it used to £12, and now increased to £13.49, which to me is still a super bargain.

I still have high praises for the beauty product and listed it as my HG budget foundations. Creates a flawless finish, blurring imperfections and last long.

lily lolo foundations

lily lolo foundations

 

lily lolo warm honey

lily lolo warm honey

Ingrediants

All shades – Mica (CI77019), Zinc Oxide (CI77497) May Contain: Titanium Dioxide (CI77891), Iron Oxides (CI77491, CI77492, CI77499)

lily lolo translucent silk

lily lolo translucent silk

Lily Lolo warm honey

Lily Lolo warm honey

 

Pros
  • does not break out on skin even in prolong periods (MAJOR WIN for me)
  •  coverage is buildable
  •  flawless finish
  •  no white cast in photos
  •   samples are inexpensive
  • few ingredients, less chemicals
  • has SPF 15
Cons
  • Took  a while to find perfect shade even with consultation with the reps
  • Need concealer  to cover spots and scars
  • Only one finish
Lily Lolo warm honey

Lily Lolo warm honey

IMG_4249

Application
I use my everyday mineral flat top kabuki or the normal kabuki to apply this to my face with 2-3 coats giving myself a medium coverage. It is buildable and literally disappears on to your face making it smooth I then apply flawless silk or translucent silk on top as a finishing powder.
IMG_4253
Verdict
It is still one of my favourite go to photo ready  foundations, Lily Lolo loyal fan for life. Flawless finish with little effort, a jar last around a year.
Leave a Reply

