Alva Naturkosmetik Rhassoul Cleansing Milk and Balance Crème Review

Product Name: Alva Naturkosmetik Rhassoul Cleansing Milk and Balance Crème

Weight/Price: 100ml for £12.80 the cleansing milk 75ml for £12.80 for the balance crème

Made in: N/A

Where to buy: Mypure, http://www.mypure.co.uk/alva-rhassoul-acne—oily-b150/rhassoul-balance-cream-p1234

http://www.mypure.co.uk/alva-rhassoul-acne—oily-b150/rhassoul-cleansing-milk-makeup-remover-p1233

Company background:

The Alva Rhassoul range was developed primarily to cleanse problem skin. The ingredients are balanced to promote effective cleansing of blemished or combination skin that tends to become oily quickly. When used regularly the appearance of the skin improves remarkably: spots and blackheads disappear and skin elasticity is greatly increased. As the Rhassoul range contains no synthetic cleaning ingredients, fragrance or preservatives it is ideally suited to those with sensitive skin. 

Rhassoul is volcanic mineral clay from Morocco. Careful cold milling turns Rhassoul into an ultra fine powder that penetrates the pores and deposits valuable minerals in the skin whilst mopping up toxins and pore clogging dirt and bacteria that can cause infection. The result is a deep pore cleansing like you have never experienced before.

Product Description: 
Alva Rhassoul Cleansing Milk for combination skin and skin prone to blemishes, this purifying cleansing milk penetrates deep into the pores to remove particles of dirt, excess oil, and gently removes make-up residue, even in the sensitive eye area. Its moisturising and deeply cleansing action leaves the skin feeling incredibly silky. When wearing make-up use Rhassoul Cleansing Milk first then follow with Rhassoul Mineral Wash Cream, Facial Tonic, Balance Cream or Active Cream.   

 

Alva Rhassoul Balance Cream is formulated specifically for combination / sensitive skin types. It helps to moisturise and regulate the balance of oils naturally produced by the skin. Perfect to use on healed problem skin to help prevent future flare ups.

 

Cleansing Milk Full Ingredients

aqua, sunflower oil, rapeseed oil, glycerin, natural emulsifying agent, cocoa butter, vitamin E, natural fragrance, algin, xanthan gum, manuka oil, tea tree oil, licorice root extract, lavender oil, rosemary oil, phytic acid (plant derived antioxidant to preserve the vegetable oils), bergamot orange oil, citronella oil, ylang ylang oil, sodium hydroxide, potassium sorbate, limonene, citral, linalool, geraniol, citronellol, benzyl alcohol, benzyl benzoate

Balance Crème Full Ingredients

aqua, jojoba oil, lecithin, lipids, behenyl alcohol, stearic acid, lauryl alcohol, myristyl alcohol, cetyl alcohol, palmitic acid, aloe vera, shea butter, alcohol, beeswax, tea tree oil, natural fragrance, calendula extract, xanthan gum, ylang ylang oil, citric acid, potassium sorbate, limonene, linalool 

Packaging: Comes in a recyclable plastic squeeze tube. Instructions on how to use are clearly shown on the label.

Directions: For the cleansing milk squeeze a small amount on a cotton wool and rub gently. For the crème apply a small amount to face

Application: Apply directly to face


Results: I was going through all wits tackling my 2 year long ongoing blemish prone skin. I’m far from the glowing skin that everyone compliments me on. Around this time last month my face broke out really badly just before my periods, my face was totally covered with spots. Most blemish prone products on the market are targeted for oily skin, frustrating as I’m not in that category, I was also almost about to give up trying to look a natural range until I stumbled on these products. When I took the time to look into Alva Rhassoul, I thought I might as well give it a try. I picked the cleansing milk and balance crème for my combination skin. The ingredients are full of goodness such as tea tree, manuka, lavender oil, shea butter etc.


Firstly, I haven’t used cleansing milk for years, I always got the impression it doesn’t clean my skin. The cleansing milk smells very strongly of tea tree oil, with the velvet like texture, it was a breeze to use. It lifts dirt and grime, even after I use my DHC deep cleansing oil to get rid of my foundation. It works perfectly even near the sensitive areas of the face such as the eyes. The balance crème was very nourishing even though it had Shea and cocoa butter both these ingredients clogged my pores in the past. It serves as a great base prior to applying foundation. It also had a strong smell of tea tree, it may be too strong for other people but I personally love the smell. Overall, even minus the toner in the skin care regime I have noticed a massive difference in improvements to my skin, the elasticity is increased, my skin looks glowing I have no dry patches, most importantly the spots are healing, the lumpy bumpy skin on my left cheek has totally disappeared. I think I finally found the one!

Price: 5/5 

Quality: 5/5 
Packaging: 5/5
Overall: 5/5

Pros: 

 It works

 Anti-bacterial properties

 Spots and blemishes healed

 Radiant skin

 

 

Cons: 
I have to use loads of cotton wool

 

Would I re-purchase again? The price point is roughly £10+ for a product the whole skin regime will set you back to £40+; it is a great price that does what it exactly says. I look forward to purchasing the rest of the range. It’s a definite BIG YES!!!

Leave a Reply

