Lovea bio Karite du Burkina hair mask review

Lovea bio Karite du Burkina
Product Name:
Burkina Shea Moisturising Hair Mask
Weight/Price:  300ml for £7.99
Made in: n/a
Where to buy: mypure

Product Description: 
Lovea Bio Burkina Shea Moisturising Hair Mask is a rich and creamy formula to restore damaged hair shafts without weighing down hair.  Ideal for dry, damaged and treated hair. 

After washing and conditioning hair apply Burkina Shea Moisturising Hair Mask to towel dry hair. Leave for up to 30 minutes and then rinse out. For best results wrap a towel around your hair.

Full Ingredients

AQUA (WATER), Helianthus annuus * OIL (Helianthus annuus (SUNFLOWER) SEED OIL), Cetearyl ALCOHOL, WATER * Mentha piperita (Mentha piperita (PEPPERMINT) LEAF WATER), GLYCERIN, GLYCERYL STEARATE, Stearic Acid, Cetearyl Glucoside, Butyrospermum Parkii BUTTER * (Butyrospermum Parkii (SHEA) BUTTER EXTRACT), TOCOPHEROL, Tocopheryl Acetate, PARFUM (NATURAL FRAGRANCE), Xanthan Gum, Dehydroacetic ACID, BENZYL ALCOHOL, SODIUM BENZOATE, POTASSIUM SORBATE, CITRIC ACID, CI 77492, SILICA (IRON OXIDE)


Personal Experience: The first thing that I noticed was that there were no instructions on how to use the product; I had to seek mypure websites for directions. So maybe Lovea needs to include this on their sticker for future reference. The product comes in a tub very sturdy and easy to scoop a handful of product with your fingers. The mask smells fantastic like chocolate vanilla banana, the consistency is quite thick like body butter and I had to put a fair amount for my thick mid length hair. The first few uses it made my hair become more straw like in texture and made it harden instead of the opposed nourishing benefits. As my hair got used to the product I can see the shine boasted tremendously. However the product made my hair very greasy pretty much the next day.

Price: 5/5
Quality: 3/5
Packaging: 5/5

Overall: 3/5 

Pros: 
Leaves hair shiny
great price for amount of product

Cons: 
made my hair greasy very easily
made my hair feel stiff on first few uses

Would I re-purchase again? No, out of the times I tested the product it only gave me nourishing results near the end of trial, the other times it made my hair very stiff and hard to brush.

 

 

Leave a Reply

