Acorelle oriental wax review

Acorelle is a French beauty brand committed to innovation and harmony, a brand that respects the body as well as the environment. Most of their products are ECO – Cert, there was two products I wanted to try from the brand. I already loved their perfumes which are made with 100% natural ingredients.
http://www.acorellebeauty.com/

Today I will talk about the Acorelle oriental wax.

Acorelle Oriental Wax

The oriental wax is made up of 100% natural ingredients 91.5% of the total are organic. The wax heats up in low heat temperature for easy application to the eyebrow and upper lip and small areas of the face.

 

The contents contain
1 precision applicator 0.5oz
1 wooden spatula
12 washable and reusable strips


Packaging:
It come in a pretty pale pink box with illustrations and photos of natural ingredients, the instructions was in French and English.
The product cost £8.99 from mypure
http://www.mypure.co.uk/acorelle-epilation-b160/oriental-wax-with-strips-delicate-areas-ylang-flower-cane-sugar-p1392

Directions:
1. Prep skin by cleansing
2. Preparing the wax, place the tube in hot water applicator down for 2 mins (always perform a touch test to test the temperature.
3. Apply a drop of wax and spread a thin layer
4. Immediately add the strip of wax and pull off the strip in the opposite direction.

Pros
 Easy to use
 leaves skin smooth
 re growth is slower and finer

Cons
 took a while to remove all hair from upper lip
 pricey for small quantity
did not pick up all hairs on upper lip


Verdict:
It was very easy to use and simple, pop the wax in a cup and wait 2 mins until it becomes runny. I’m a honey fan and this smelt good enough to eat, the strip however did not pick all my hair and it took several strips to remove my hair. It did look fabulous after, my skin was smooth. I am quite lucky as my upper lip hair does not grow too quick my usual method for upper lip hair removal is DIY threading. The hair growth for this product was about 2-3 weeks so in total I only used this product twice. I did find this product pricey at £8.99 as I’m happy to use DIY threading or my Nads hair removal gel which cost £9.99 for a tub. I won’t be repurchasing because of the cost and find DIY threading cheaper and more efficient.

❤❤❤ Product love rating 3/5

Leave a comment