Lancome hypnose mascara VS Loreal Volume Shocking mascara

http://podcasts.odiogo.com/plugins/audio-player/player.swf

So I have two mascaras here, a high end one costing around £20 and a £7 one.

Some background information Lancôme is owned by L’Oreal and is part of the luxury division and higher end price points. L’Oreal owns a few brands such as Kiehls, biotherm, Maybelline, Shu uemura and etc. You can check out their brand portfolio here http://www.loreal.co.uk/_en/_gb/index.aspx

Lancôme Hypnoses has a nice long wand, and it promises volume, however I find the formula somewhat watery and it makes my lashes flop down within minutes. See photo you can hardly see that I have mascara on my lashes. The good thing about the wand is that it doesn’t clump and evenly distributes the mascara to the lashes.

 lancome hypnose

The L’Oreal shocking volume does wonders to my lashes; the waterproof formula helps my curl and lashes stay put all day. I love the brush comb, it helps separate lashes and opens my eyes up. I’m saddened Maybelline Lash stylist is discontinued but in Asia it is marketed as cat eyes. 

Overview I don’t believe in spending so much money on high end stuff I had high hopes for the over hyped Hypnoses but Volume shocking wins for this occasion. So the L’Oreal mascara drug store product wins for me. 

Leave a Reply

