Shiseido Skincare review

This is a review on the Shiseido skincare line, I was prescribe with products for normal to combination skin. I have dry patches on my cheeks and breakout in my t-zone.

Products:

purifying cleansing foamThe skincare Purifying cleansing foam – I believe this product is only available in the USA & Asia, I have not seen this in stores in the UK. This is nice gentle exfoliating cleansing foam, it has tiny granules that exfoliate the skin, and it smells fresh and citrus like. It lathers very rich and foamy with very little product. It leaves the skin a dewy finish. I do find it leaves soap like smell on my face after rinsing. Be careful around the eyes as sometimes it gives me dry patches in that area. A pea size amount is all you need to create the foam and lather. 

purness softnerShiseido Pureness balancing softener – I love the smell of this product the SA told me the skincare line balancing softener will be too rich for me so she gave me the pureness softener. This product is alcohol free and lightly tones the skin; I personally love to use this with my muji paper mask to soften my skin. Using a cotton pad I find it removes a lot of impurities in my skin, it adds back moisture lost from cleansing and preps my skin for the next step. This comes in a pump that distributes even amount of product.

day moisture protectionThe Skincare day moisture protection – Very light texture, smells the same as the cleansing foam, keeps my skin moisturised all day. Has SPF 15 to protect skin from UV rays so be careful not use too much product otherwise you’ll get a white cast on your skin. Love the packaging it is a glass bottle with a pump very hygienic, pump small amount. 

Pros: – 

  • Great packaging it survived the 13 hr flight from HK to London
  • A little goes a long way 

Cons: – 

  • Can leave dry patches on the skin, i found it left me some eczema like conditions around the eye area.
  • Not all products are available in countries

Overall I am happy with these products and they last a very long time. You can purchase these products in department stores selfridges, house of fraser, harrods.

And from this authorised stockist http://BowlingHealthAndBeauty.com

Disclaimer: All products purchased with my own money, brought the skincare line in Shiseido freestanding store in Hong Kong.


Leave a Reply

